#NFH 22 - Break The Stigma - Jack Dodd

5-minute mental health newsletter.

The 5-minute mental health newsletter.

Never Fully Heard is a space for men to listen to and engage in open, vulnerable & uncomfortable conversations to help improve their mental health being.

In today's edition:

Self-reflection question of the week: Where in my life am in being inauthentic

πŸš€ Share Never Fully Heard πŸš€

If you know someone who would enjoy being a part of this community please forward them this email or send them this link below.

It's Sunday, let's go!

Before reading I want you to do four box breaths.

Exhale to a count of four, holding your lungs empty for a four-count, inhaling at the same pace, and holding air in your lungs for a count of four before exhaling.

Repeat 4 times.

Link to podcast here

In this episode I speak to Jack Dodd, I was really inspired by the content around mental health Jack was putting out across Linkedin and wanted to speak to him on the podcast.

- The feeling of anxiety

- Losing his father at an early age

- The power of close and honest friendships

- Mental health in the workplace

- Loneliness

- Medication and the stigma around it

- Vulnerability and the strength it takes

Hope you enjoy!

❓Self-reflection question ❓

Where in my life am I being inauthentic?

This is a great question I got asked when recording a podcast and it really took me back.

It’s easy for me to play a character in life.

In some respects we all play characters.

You speak and act differently to varying degrees depending on the context.

I speak differently to my nan than I do down the pub with my friends.

But where In my life was I being inauthentic?

I personally came to the conclusion that it was in romantic relationships.

I find it easier to face something ending early through my own accord or getting rejected playing a character of myself saying what I think they want me to say instead of saying what I really feel.

πŸš€ Share Never Fully Heard πŸš€

If you know someone who would enjoy being a part of this community please forward them this email or send them this link below.