NFH #17 - Fear Turned Thoughts Into Suffering

The 5-minute mental health newsletter.

The 5-minute mental health newsletter.

Never Fully Heard is a space for men to listen to and engage in open, vulnerable & uncomfortable conversations to help improve their mental health being.

In today's edition:

๐Ÿš€ Share Never Fully Heard ๐Ÿš€

If you know someone who would enjoy being a part of this community please forward them this email or send them this link below.

It's Sunday, let's go!

Before reading I want you to do four box breaths.

Exhale to a count of four, holding your lungs empty for a four-count, inhaling at the same pace, and holding air in your lungs for a count of four before exhaling.

Repeat 4 times.

Link to podcast here

In this episode, we cover topics like...

- Being a dreamer

- The meaning of life

- Letting the inner voice take over

- Freedom from authority

- How fear can turn thoughts into suffering

- The danger of attaching your identity to the success of a business

- Accepting help at the right time

- Going to therapy

- Being there for friends in their darkest moments

โ“Self-reflection question โ“

Do I spend enough time with the people that I love so that if anything happened to them I wouldn't live with regret?

Bronnie Ware was an end-of-life nurse that wrote a book called the top five regrets of the dying.

The top five regrets are โฌ‡๏ธ

  • I wish I'd had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.

  • I wish I hadn't worked so much.

  • I wish I'd had the courage to express my feelings.

  • I wish I had stayed in touch with my friends.

  • I wish that I had let myself be happier.

Reflecting on these regrets of the dying may help allocate your time so that you maximise your happiness today and minimise the regret when it will hurt the most.

๐Ÿš€ Share Never Fully Heard ๐Ÿš€

If you know someone who would enjoy being a part of this community please forward them this email or send them this link below.